The Club was started in 1958 by founding members Bob Nye & Ron Harrison. The League comprised of four under 12 teams. The were called Trojans, Maria Goretti, Magpies & Bombers.

Bob Nye made Turvey Park his life and became a Life Member of Turvey Park Midget League, Victorian Country Football League, Turvey Park Australian Senior Football Club and the Wagga & District Junior League.

He was President of the Schoolboys from 1958 to 1969, and also in 1973 and 1986

Ron Harrison was the founding Secretary of Turvey Park Juniors, Life Member Of Turvey Park Seniors and also Patron for that Club. Ron was also a founding member of the Riverina Australian Football Club, now known asĀ The Rules Club. The initial Bob Nye Carnival was held in 1984. This was an annual event up until 2002, it was held the week before the competition rounds began.

The Clubs original home ground was Gissing Oval which is now a soccer oval. We now call Maher Oval our home. The club colours have followed the seniors and we stand proud in Red, White & Blue!!!